he judge from lawyers on both sides that MLB la

#1 von riluowanying123 , 17.07.2018 17:26

CHANDIGARH -- With the spotlight completely on the pairing of Leander Paes and Rohan Bopanna, the Davis Cup tie seems to have been reduced to little more than a footnote. Indias non-playing Davis Cup captain Anand Amritraj, is certainly not amused. The way things are going here, youd think there are only two players. Lets not act like the doubles pair can win or lose the tie. The two most important players are Ramkumar (Ramanathan) and Saketh (Myneni) but theyve been left alone without anybody paying any attention to them, he said.Whats worrying for Amritraj is that both of Indias singles players, Ramkumar and Saketh, have never featured in a live Davis Cup tie or a five-set match. Our teams are quite new. Both the boys have never played a live Davis Cup rubber or five sets. Thats what Im worried about. So we are complete novices to the Davis Cup game in that sense which is a concern. It will also be about the kind of nerves they show on Friday.Following the heavy downpour on Wednesday and Thursday, the grass courts were expected to resemble water bodies. Thanks to hydro soppers and a battery of enthusiastic ground staff working overtime, the courts looked in a fairly decent shape. If Saketh or Ramkumar can win or one of them can win on the first day then the doubles comes into play. Basically Im relying on my singles players. In doubles Im taking it as a given that they would beat the Koreans on grass in India. I think we are slight favourites, he added.This will only be the second instance in eight years that India will be hosting a Davis Cup tie on grass. India hosted a grass court tie in 2008 against Japan in New Delhi, which they went on to win. Explaining the rationale behind the decision of choosing the unlikely surface, Amritraj said, I was home in Los Angeles in March, watching the tie between Korea and New Zealand, which Korea went on to win. I thought to myself why